Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Despicable Me Minion Party Invitations September 11, 2013

Hello! It has been much, much too long since I have blogged. But I have been enjoying life and haven’t found time to stop and blog I’m afraid!

I wanted to share some invitations I have made for my son’s upcoming birthday party. When I asked him what theme he wanted he quickly replied “Minions!”. So Minions it is! I set about finding a Silhouette Cameo cutting file, but had a bit of trouble. So I found a file that I used as a starting point and made my own.

Image

This is the finished product – aren’t they adorable!! 

Image

Image

Once the file was created it was quite simple to put them all together.

If you would like the file to use with a Silhouette Cameo please contact me by leaving a comment or emailing me at freshcutsbylu@gmail.com. I would post it here, but it doesn’t seem to be a file that I can load :( so sorry.

Well, that is all for today. I’ll post some pics of the party foods, decorations, etc if I get adventurous enough to make them cute too!

Happy Crafting!

Aliessa

 

10 Responses to “Despicable Me Minion Party Invitations”

  1. Senya Says:

    Hi there! Can you send me the file to cut these on the cameo? Pretty please?

  2. ladysen46 Says:

    Reblogged this on The busy mom's blog! and commented:
    Awesome! Yeay!

  3. leslie folks Says:

    so super cute :-)

  4. Angela Says:

    Hi, I just got my silhouette for Christmas!!! Can you please send me this file at your earliest convenience, please and thank you!!

  5. Marie Says:

    Good day. Can you please sent me this minion file. I’m planning a Minion party for my son’s 3rd birthday party.

  6. Tammy Says:

    I would love this file. I’m not sure if you still have it. My sons birthday is going to be minions too! Thanks!

  7. Luliette Says:

    Hi I love it! Can you please sent me the minion file. I’m planning a minion party for my son. Thank u.

  8. Ana Says:

    I love it!!! And I’d like to make them for my baby’s party. Cand you help me with the file?? Thank you

  9. t.didsbury Says:

    My grandson will think these are fantastic. Could you please send me your cutting file. Thanktou

  10. Anna Says:

    I love it!!! Can you help me with the file?? Thank you


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers