Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Christmas Card making Class November 13, 2009

Filed under: Cards,Classes — aliessa @ 9:04 pm

My Sisters and I will be hosting a Christmas Card Making Class!

You will get to make 9 beautiful cards (3 each of 3 designs).

27th November, 7.30pm.

Cost: $20 if you use our adhesive or $15 if you use your own

The class will be held at my house in Mount Gravatt

RSVP is essential  as numbers are limited – so get in quick to secure your place! You can do this by emailing me at robandlu@optusnet.com.au

These are the cards we will be making

Christmas Baroque Motif

The layout for this card is from one of my favourite blogs – Mojo Monday (www.mojomonday.blogspot.com). For this card we will use the Baroque Motifs Stamp set, and learn to emboss with Dazzling Diamonds Glitter!

Christmas flower

This gorgeous layout I have cased from my wonderfully creative cousin Amy (www.becreativewithamy.wordpress.com). We will be using 3 stamp sets for this and learning to “mask”.

Christmas Tree card

And the final card. I have also cased this design from Amy. A beautifully simply card, we will use the Season of Joy stamp set. Get those fingers ready to learn to tie the perfect knot!

So if you would love to make these yourself to give away this Christmas email me asap!

 

 

Leave a Reply

