Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Baby Bear November 17, 2009

Filed under: Gift Ideas,Sewing — aliessa @ 2:53 am

 

As each of my babies were born, my mum whipped up a “baby” signature bear so that we could remember everyone who visited our little bundle of joy. My mum has passed her desire for sentimental collectables on to me, so I would make my friends their very own baby bear when they gave birth to their children. This one was for a little girl, I like to embroid their name and birth date on the back.

                                                                             

I also like to embriod something “pretty” on the front, depending on the gender. I may be bias, but I think they are much nicer than the cheap ones you can buy in the shops. Yes it takes a little more effort, but I think it’s worth it! 

 

Leave a Reply

