Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Baby bouquets November 17, 2009

Filed under: Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 3:17 am

 I absolutely LOVE the idea of baby boquets. I am a very “Practical” person. I love getting practical gifts. So, in turn I also love to give practical gifts (which may be unfortunate for some of my friends who prefer other things!) But I think baby bouquets are so beautiful and they are practical. I also don’t like to spend more money than I have to and purchasing baby bouquets can be a little pricey, so I decided to have a go at making my own! All I needed was a few pairs of socks, bibs, a couple of onesies, a muslin wrap, some plastic leaves and some string and ribbon to hold it all together! Wrapping each peice of clothing individually and tying them with some thin string works best. Then arrange them in a bouquet, fold and wrap the muslin around the lot and make it look pretty with the ribbon. I also added a couple of hand made tags. One to give details of what was in the bouquet and another as the card.

I also had a go at adding in some disposable nappies, which was easy enough. It made for a rather white bouqet though! And I couldn’t stop at that, I had to try a nappy cake too. I didn’t get to creative with this one. Because it took so long to roll all the nappies, making sure they were tight enough and then put the layers together, I was all out of energy. 

 

So, needless to say, I haven’t made a nappy cake since this one from my sister’s baby shower. But the bouquets I like to make. I collect bits and pieces to go in them as I see them on special, and this way I can get good quality items too!

 

Leave a Reply

