Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Card Gift Box November 18, 2009

Filed under: 3D projects,Cards,Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 10:59 am

This card box caught my attention and I had to try it for myself. A really big thank you to Louise(handmade by lou) who posted a tutorial to make it.  Her instructions were so perfect!

So this is what I chose to occupy myself with this afternoon. I have used a number of retired 2008 papers (I had to use them up somewhere!), add in some ribbon, chocolate chip cardstock & ink; and the “Great Friend” stamp set from the Spring Mini, and viola! One card gift box. I made this with my 6 month old son sitting on my lap. And even with him constantly reaching for everything, it was simple enough to construct.  I think he enjoyed himself as much as I did! Now all I have to do is make some cards to go in it…

 

One Response to “Card Gift Box”

  1. Louise Says:

    Great job! I can’t believe you made it with a baby on your lap, LOL. Welcome to Blogland!


Leave a Reply

