Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s all in the Packaging December 8, 2009

Filed under: 3D projects,Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 4:29 am

December is a super busy month for our family. Not only is it Christmas, but there are quite a few birthdays leading up to it! My husband, my mum, my oldest son, my husband’s brother, our niece, a number of friends. And then with school ending and all the other things going on, it really gets away from you – as I’m sure everyone knows!

I’ve been working on a few projects in the last few weeks, but knowing me I probably will only have them finished right in time for Christmas. I did start and finish one really simple gift idea today. A friend (thank you Lisa!!) showed me how to make chocolate boxes she had made, designed to hold 2 blocks of Cadbury chocolate (YUM!). So with a couple of friend’s birthdays already passed I sat down today to quickly put together a box for each of them.

So simple, but so yummy! (And so very cost effective) And there is enough room to slip in a 6 x 4 ” hand made card! For these I have used the “party hearty” stamp set with Tangerine Tango and Pacific Point ink, card stock and DS paper and whisper white card stock. I have used the scallop circle punch and the slit punch. Really they could be embellished in so many different ways – Scallop top edge, ribbons, brads, flowers, the possiblities are endless. Just make it suit the occasion.

Hopefully I will get my body moving to finish all these other projects and post them before Christmas is here!

 

Leave a Reply

