Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Box in a Bag December 31, 2009

Filed under: 3D projects,Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 2:53 am

I’ve seen these gorgeous little bags around the blogs and thought they would make great “packaging” for Christmas goodies for neighbours and teachers. Thanks to Paula Goff for her excellent tutorial.  I think all up I made about 25, and with her tutorial they were so quick and simple!

I used up as many of my retired papers as I could for these, mixed with chocolate chip, tangerine tango, kiwi kiss and pacific blue card stock for the scallop base and tabs.

For the tags I started off using the scallop oval punch, layered with a hand cut oval (because I am yet to aquire the large oval punch) stamped with “a very merry christmas to you” from the “best yet” hostess stamp set.

Eventually I realised there was a much quicker way to make them look finished. I used the “a very merry christmas” stamp from the “punches three” set (also a hostess set), punched out with the scallop square (which I do own) – much simpler! And we filled them up with rocky road, chocolate balls, chocolate slice and other yummy things!

 

Leave a Reply

