Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cup Cake Take Along December 31, 2009

Filed under: Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 4:10 am

 

How GORGEOUS is this idea?! Once again I have to thank Nichole Heady. She has some beautiful creations. This one I thought suited little girls birthday gifts just perfectly. What little girl doesn’t enjoy making cup cakes? And decorating is the best part. This take along covers both of these. A package of ready-to-make cup cakes in the back, and sprinkles for decorating in the front. It satsifies my practical side but is still fun! In the last month we have had 3 younger girls birthdays  – and these were fun to make and give.

The first one I made was a bit experimental. I used 4 sheets pink pirouette cardstock – 2 wrap around the box (with a strip left over), the 3rd is for the front pocket and the 4th is used for the front layering and the inside sprinkle pockets. These are made from one strip folded to make the pockets – individual pockets are much too fiddly, I know because I tried. I used kiwi kiss DS paper and ribbon for the front and handles.

For number 2 and 3 I used chocolate chip cardstock, berry bliss DSP (retired) and riding hood red ribbon.

I used the “party hearty” stamp set – what better than cup cakes on a cup cake take along?

Inside I didn’t have the cute little tubes that Nichole had used, so I made do by buying the long packets of sprinkles and decorating them with a scallop circle punched from DS paper, layered with a 1 1/4 ” circle punch and wrote the obvious in the middle.

 

One Response to “Cup Cake Take Along”

  1. becreativewithamy Says:

    I like it! And the sprinkles look awesome and probably cheaper than the little tubes 🙂


Leave a Reply

