Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ginger bread GALORE! December 31, 2009

Filed under: Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 1:35 am

I hope everyone has  had a wonderful Christmas long weekend! I have really enjoyed the four days with family and friends! I must say I was not prepared this year, and as a result had a lot to do in the week leading up to Christmas and especially Christmas Eve, but I have made it through.

Two of my talented friends made our family gorgeous ginger bread houses! They were so impressive I wanted to share them with everyone.

This one was made by Carrie and her girls. It was devoured by my husband and four kids (with a little help from some cousins) within days.

 

 

 

How clever are they!?!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 And then this one was made by Lisa. Look at the cute cookies outside. It too is almost all gone – of course the lollies disappeared first!

 

Leave a Reply

