Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Christmas Stockings January 5, 2010

Filed under: 3D projects,Gift Ideas,Sewing — aliessa @ 3:32 am

When my husband & I had only 2 children I decided to make us all matching Christmas stockings – appliqued & quilted. When our third child came along I added another, and then this year for our fourth child I was able to add one more.

 

Unfortunately I am not a wonderful photographer, these photos don’t show all the detail.

I used a friend’s pattern to make them. Each has a line from “The Night before Christmas”  embroided on it, and a matching picture appliqued.

When I made the first ones I also made another 5 for my husband’s brother’s family. And each year since I have made a set for another family. It helps to start early as quite a bit of time is required with all the hand sewing involved. This year just gone (2009) I made 3 more in addition to my son’s for 2 nieces and a nephew who have joined their families since the originals were made – but I forgot to take photos!

 

Leave a Reply

