Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Stepping box and card February 19, 2010

Filed under: 3D projects,Cards,Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 6:43 am

This little combo I’ve been holding on to for a while. We were going to use it for a class, but have since decided on other options.

For the stepping box I found a tutorial on the web by Terri Digness – click here to check it out.

I have used Washington Apple DS paper and pumpkin pie card stock – what a striking combination. I thought it was a cute way to present a small gift you may want to give, like earrings or other jewellery items. Or you could fill it with lollies (I’d love it filled with mm’s!)

The card is one that I have admired on a few blogs. It was quite simple to make and makes the card just a little more exciting!

If you would like to make it but have trouble figuring it out leave a comment I’m happy to help with instructions (just not sure I’m clever enough to make a tutorial!)

For both the box and card embellishments I have used a scallop circle punched from pumpkin pie, layered with a 1 3/8″ circle of whisper white. I have used the level 1 hostess gift set “Best Yet” for the sentiment.

 

 

2 Responses to “Stepping box and card”

  1. Michele Says:

    I would love some help on how to make the card!


Leave a Reply

