Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Good Neighbours Trio March 3, 2010

 

 

So I finally got around to making something using the Sale-a-bration sets! YAY! I have put together this trio of a cute lidded box, card and wrapped bread. To wrap the loaf of homemade bread I have used brown paper and a length of raffia. So that it matched the box I added a little stamped tag, backed with the same DSP as the box.

I started with a box that my sister showed me how to make – super simple! All you need is a sheet of 12 x 12, make a three inch cut in 3″ from each edge, fold and adhere. Then I made a lid slightly larger using a sheet of Raspberry Tart DSP. I really like the colour – makes me want to eat the box!

I’ve used my crop-a-dile (for the first time!! so much fun) to set eyelets on either side of the box and corresponding jumbo eyelets on the lid. Then I’ve threaded through chocolate chip ribbon to tie in a pretty bow on top. I’ve filled this box with yummy chocolate chip cookies for a friend, but you could fill it with many different things – a beautiful way to give a gift.

The coordinating card has a very vanilla base, layered with chocolate chip cardstock and then Raspberry Tart DSP. I’ve stamped the little house in ruby red and it’s roof (a little skewif) in chocolate chip, the tree is in old olive. The sentiment I have stamped from the “Best Yet” level 1 hostess set, punched with 1 1/4″ circle and once again cut the second circle free hand (still need that punch!)

 

Inside I’ve stamped the cute little alternating trees, just to make it a little more special. I hope you’ve enjoyed this set, I really enjoyed making it!

 

2 Responses to “Good Neighbours Trio”

  1. Adele Francis Says:

    Ohhh, I really like this set!! How adorable! And I love that box – so nice and big! You’ll have to show me how….xxx Really really beautiful colour co-ordination!

  2. What a lovely idea! Thanks for sharing! 🙂


Leave a Reply

