Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A couple of bags April 1, 2010

 

 

Just a couple of weeks ago a friend was blessed with a new addition to their family. This cute bag I first saw the design for at Adelisa Designs, made by Lisa (It has originally come from Makeesha Byl). When I saw Lisa’s I thought “What a great (and inexpensive) idea!) And you can coordinate the bag with a matching card! Yay! So I chose some pretty pink paper, whipped up the box, added a couple of baby items and a matching card. You can just see my card envelope poking out the top, but I didn’t think to photograph it before sealing the envelope! Oh well.  The Sentiment on the bag is from DJ inkers clipart.

The second bag, funnily enough, is going to the same family for another daughter who is having a birthday. This time I remembered to photograph the card too!

Nice and basic, but cutesy too. In the bag I collected a bunch of craft supplies suitable for a 3 year old girl and voila, one present ready to go! (It helped that most of the craft supplies I had on hand!)

 

 

One Response to “A couple of bags”

  1. Adele Francis Says:

    I love the purple and green together Aliessa!!!! Which DSP have you used??? Just fab – love love love it!!!! May just have to CASE this one!!! hehehehe


Leave a Reply

