Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A beautiful pot of flowers May 26, 2010

Filed under: 3D projects,Cards — aliessa @ 4:27 am

 

 

Yesterday I finally had the opportunity to do some much-coveted “crafting with Adele“. Our kiddies had a play together while we sat down to make this beautiful pot of flowers! The tutorial came from split coast stampers, but I’m not sure where exactly as Adele printed it out for me, and I can’t find an exact match in my google search (my apologies to the clever lady who deserves the credit for this card idea!)

The bunch of flowers is adhered to the card that slides out of the pot “pocket”…

How cute is that!! I think this card is going to my oldest son’s school teacher. Over the weekend their classroom building was arsoned. Although their classroom was not actually damaged a great deal in the fire, the building is aspestos and the mammoth amounts of water that cascaded through the building have meant that nothing from their classroom is salvageable. It is devestating to see the other half of the building where the fire was strongest. It totally gutted the top floor of the building. Talking to my son’s teacher I realised for her and the other 7 teachers it is more than just a classroom – it is an extension of them. The kids have decorated and organised, and the teachers have invested so much personally – books, resources, etc. On a positive note, I have never seen 10 demountable buildings be constructed so quickly. The community have rallied and supported our school, it is so lovely to witness.

So this is me saying Thank you

Aliessa

cardstock: tangerine tango, whisper white Ink: baja breeze, riding hood red, tangerine tango, kiwi kiss, barely banana, melon mambo Stamps: petal pizzaz, great friend (retired) Other: scallop oval punch

 

2 Responses to “A beautiful pot of flowers”

  1. This looks AWESOME Aliessa – really really cute! Who would have thought it would turn out so well – I was a little scared for mine for a while there – but this looks awesome! I’m sure the teacher will love it and have a much needed pick-me-up from it! We MUST do that more often…xxx
    (PS – it was just the tutorial found on Splitcoast Stampers under the tab ‘resources’ – just scroll down till the near-bottom of all the tutes and you’ll see a little pot of flowers! xxx


Leave a Reply

