Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Baroque Beauty May 26, 2010

Filed under: Cards — aliessa @ 3:40 am

In my absence from my blog for the last however long, I cannot say I have done much crafting 😦 Unfortunately my family and I have been unwell. I have learned that in a family with 4 kids, the flu goes on FOREVER!!! The last couple of weeks have felt never ending! Having grown up in a family of 7 kids, you would think I should have known this, but I didn’t realise just how much my mum and dad did for us kids when we were sick, and how long they did it for!! THANK YOU MUM AND DAD! I love you and think you are legends!

So, I made this card a while back but never posted it. It is a CASE straight from the ever talented Marelle. I aspire to be as great as her 🙂 Probably not in my dreams even, but I can wish!

I love Baroque Motifs. It is such a versatile set – Christmas, birthday (girls anyway), thank yous, anything you like really!!

Happy Days to you!

Aliessa

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze, Whisper White; Ink: Chocolate Chip; Ribbon: Baja Breeze; other: 1 1/4″ cirlce punch

 

 

Leave a Reply

