Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

More from the baby shower July 26, 2010

Filed under: 3D projects,Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 12:51 am

My sister’s baby shower was great fun! She really enjoyed spending time with family and friends, and she was given some really useful gifts.

I just wanted to post some photos of the decorations, game prizes and thank yous that we made…

Starting with the little tags for the drinking glasses. I know the photo quality is HORRIBLE, but if you can see through the yellow haze we stamped the little owl from “Fox and Friends” onto whisper white cardstock, punched it out with 1 1/4″ circle punch then mounted it on a pink pirouette circle scallop. I am so glad I have my crop-o-dile because I was able to punch the holes to thread the yarn through in three batches instead of punching 20 individual holes! They looked so cute in real life!!

These are the game prizes I whipped up. Fortunately I had some little notebooks and cute square soaps on hand, so no extra expense!

I recently got the set “Cheep Talk” and I LOVE it!! So, even though we were trying to stick to a theme, I decided to use the gorgeous little birdie on these prizes. I think he looks SO cute!!

And finally…

The Thank yous. Inside the cute box is a Lindt chocolate ball – YUM!

A little stressful to get it all together, but we had so much fun, and our sister did too – which is the most important thing!

Happy days!

Aliessa

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

