Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The other baby shower… September 7, 2010

Filed under: 3D projects,Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 12:16 am

As promised, some piccies of our friends baby shower… We had a lovely afternoon with friends, less games at this shower and more eating and chatting 🙂

First up, the tags for our glasses, cut with my Cricut. Super simple and easy, but I think they look so pretty

The games prizes…

As I love notebooks, of course there was one. (I always have one in my handbag and beside my bed for when I get a great idea and don’t want to forget!). It co-ordinates with the invitations, the glass tags and everything else! I made the background behind the star by swiping the edge of my ink pad randomly around.

co-ordinating soap

And this cute little box has inside a bath fizzer

And the last thing I have to show you is the cute little Thank you’s!

The idea for these came from Betsy Veldman. You can click here for her tutorial. My little box differs from Betsy’s in that I needed to make it slightly wider to accomodate the contents. I also added a lid so that it wouldn’t slip out. Don’t be fooled by the photo either – this cutie is really small. It’s about 1.5 inches square and only half an inch deep. Rather fiddly work!

Inside is a Dove Promise. These are yummy little chocolates, inside the wrapper is a funny little note – usually something to do with you and your love of chocolate. The little Thank you tag on the front I cut with my Cricut (I’m getting to love it now I know how to use it AND I bought the program Sure Cuts A Lot 2 – which is GREAT!! More about that later)

So that’s the baby shower’s finished for us for a while!

Happy crafting 🙂

Aliessa

 

 

Leave a Reply

