Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A few bits & bobs November 4, 2010

Filed under: 3D projects,Gift Ideas — aliessa @ 6:03 am

Lovely fresh rain. It was my sister’s birthday today and we had a yummy surprise lunch with some friends at my house. I really enjoyed the company and food – and the rain didn’t damper anything except the ground. We did make a discovery though – LEECHES! Yech. The ground must be really wet. Fortunately none of the littlies were playing outside, so no blood sucked.

So crafty things today…A couple of months ago I decided to try a chipboard coaster bag that I had seen on Adele’s blog. Hers was just so cute!

This is my offering. I made the box and covered the chipboard coasters for the front and back and then got stumped. It took me quite awhile to come up with something I was happy enough with. I also made a matching card. I’ve used (retired) SU Raspberry Tart DSP, SU pink pirouhette CS, SU Choc chip CS and Ribbon and SU’s Great Friends stamp set (how excited was I to see that set in the new catalogue?!)

I really liked the results with the first one, so I decided to make another! For this one I thought a Christmas theme would be nice. I’ve used (retired) SU Pink Flamingo DSP, SU Riding Hood Red CS, (retired) SU Kiwi Kiss CS and Ribbon and SU’s Season of Joy stamp set.

How cute are these? Adele made a GORGEOUS chipboard bag for my sister today. You can hop on over to her blog here to check out how exceptional she is (which you probably already know anyway!) And to view the tutorial for making the bags click here.

Well, I did have a few more things to post, but they will have to wait until kiddies are in bed, as my wonderful son is longing to play SkipBo with me! And how can I pass up the opportunity to spend time (that’s fun too) with my children?

Thanks for stopping by, craft away!

Aliessa

 

 

 

One Response to “A few bits & bobs”

  1. these bags look GREAT!!! And I LOVE the Flamingo paper on the christmas ones – how awesome has that worked out!?!? Fabulous – they look amazing!!! xxx PS I have a blog award over on my blog for you if you want to put it up on yours – a new experience for me!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Thank you sooo much for today – it was so so soooo lovely getting to spend some time together – thank you so much for letting us crash your place! xxx xxx xxx


Leave a Reply

