Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

More flower clips and a card April 21, 2011

Aaah, the world of craft. I have been crafting over the last month or so, but blogging has eluded me. So, I thought I’d stop in and quickly share some more hair clips I made for a little friend’s birthday (3 year old) and the card we made at last months card class…

First up, the hair clips. I used the same styles as in my earlier post, and just mixed up the colours a bit.

The pink one – I used a layer of glittery tulle on top to give a little sparkle!

Cutesy pink satin ribbon…

The blue and white spot bow

And I think this is my favourite! Some deep purple fabric coupled with the sequinned tulle and a giant button. I saw her wearing it and she looked so super sweet (It really didn’t have too much to do with the hair clip – she’s a cute little girl!).

On to the card

I just adore the colours in this card! Check out this card-as it is where I CASEd it from. I’ve used SU! Petal Pizazz for the big flowers. I stamped the 4 colours Delightful Daffodil, Tangerine Tango, Tempting Turquoise and Melon Mambo onto the same coloured cardstock and cut them out. The leaves are stamped in Kiwi Kiss on Whisper White CS. The blossom trail of flowers and leaves behind is stamped in the same colours with a variety of stamps (Cheep Talk, Baroque motif, Great friend, Short and sweet – I think that was all)

For the centres of each flower I used my cricut to cut the buttons and little flowers. A little bit of twine in one button, some crytal effects on the other for dimension. We had a great time putting these cards together at last month’s card class!

Right-o, off to sew a dress (hopefully!)

Happy crafting!

Aliessa

 

One Response to “More flower clips and a card”

  1. Those clips are amazing!!!!! So so cute!!! And the purple one is my fav too! 🙂 And I LOVE that card – will be CASEing myself I think – great use of colours and layout etc etc – a perfect card! xxx


Leave a Reply

