Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

School Fete art and craft stall June 26, 2011

Filed under: Cards,Classes,Cricut,Gift Ideas,Items for Sale,Sure Cuts A Lot 2 — aliessa @ 10:12 pm

Our kids school fete is coming up in September, and I am helping out with organising the art and craft stall (I’m sooo excited!!)

We’ve had a couple of gatherings and made a few items. I went home all inspired. So I went through my ever growing craft supplies and pulled out a few bits and pieces – left over kits from a card class, some scraps of cardstock I had that I had no immediate plans for and put together a few things to donate.

I had 4 of these cards with note pads left from the teacher gift card class last year. So I popped 1 card and 1 note pad togther into a cellophane bag and made up a topper for each bag. So cute!

And this is what I made with my bits and pieces of cardstock and DSP. I’m not sure how many packs I made up, but in each pack is 4 note cards and 4 matching envelopes. I use a rectangle of white cardstock, folded into a note card. I added the strip of DSP and the white banner with “a note for you” stamped on it. Then I added a stamped and cut out flower from Petal Pizzaz (SU) in a co-ordinating colour. So simple, and it made it really easy to mass produce them.

The envelope was cut on my cricut using an SVG file in SCAL2 from the same DSP that I used on the front of the cards.

I popped them in the cellophane bags and added a stamped topper. Super cute and super easy!

I’ve got heaps more ideas running through my head trying to make their way into reality. After the school holidays we’ll be meeting once a week to craft together and I am lucky enough to be showing everyone how to make a few different things, and then we’ll all make 20 or so and then move on to the next thing, so that we have a great variety of items for sale on the day.

If you enjoy school fetes, Mansfield SS will have theirs on Saturday 10th September from 11am-4pm, on the school oval; Ham Road Mansfield. I’ll post more details closer to the day, I may have more projects we make to show you too!

Thanks for dropping by

Happy Crafting

Aliessa

 

One Response to “School Fete art and craft stall”

  1. super super cute!!!! can’t wait to see what else you all come up with! xxx


Leave a Reply

