Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Teacher Christmas Gifts December 15, 2011

This year our second youngest son went to Kindy (pre-prep). He’s our first child to attend a kindergarten, as previously the school offered Pre-school. With the introduction of Prep instead, we thought it was a good idea to send him to Kindergarten.

Anyway, we have LOVED his teachers this year and I wanted to give them a nice gift for Christmas to say thank you.

This is what I decided on

A mini countdown calendar! I made a few of these a couple of years ago, and had some blocks left over, so I decided to make up the 3 I would need.

I covered each of the blocks with SU DSP (retired stock I had in my stash). Then I sanded the edges and put the numbers and words on in vinyl, cut with my cricut. Wrap a pretty bow around to keep them all together and voila, done!

I also made a litte bag for each set of blocks to be gifted in, a different colour for each teacher (he has 3 – the main teacher, the teacher aide and a special needs teacher)

Red

orange

and green.

For the bags I have used SU DSP (again retired) to create the bag. I have then added a PTI Mat Stack 4 Die, stamped with a PTI Mat Stack 4 collection image. On top of that I have layered with foam adhesive a 1 3/4″ circle stamped with a circle image from PTI Everyday treats and the presents are from SU I dig you stamp set. I was so pleasantly surprised when I discovered they fit together perfectly! I’ve alternated colours for each bag. The colours I have used are SU Riding Hood Red, Pear Pizzazz, and pool party for the mat, RH Red for the circle and then RH Red, Yo Yo Yellow and Tempting Turquoise for the presents.  

A sweet gift they can pull out every year and remember our little boy! And they can regift the bag!

What crafts have you made this year for teachers? I’d love to hear about them 🙂

Thanks for popping in

Happy Crafting

Aliessa

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

