Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Class mates Christmas gifts December 16, 2011

Filed under: 3D projects,Christmas — aliessa @ 6:10 am
Tags:

On the topic of Christmas Gifts, I thought I’d also show you what was made for my middle two children’s class mates (the older one is “too old” apparently 😉 )

Cute little Reindeer faces attached to a bag of mms.

I made 50 odd, which wasn’t so much fun after the first 20…but the kids thought it was great!

The idea came from Kinta Kards, which is also where I purchased the 1 x 8 cello bags.

My reindeer face is not quite the same as Angela’s, but I think it’s cute. To make it I’ve punched a SU large oval from choc chip cardstock. Then layered 2 white 1/2″ circles stamped with a black dot, and a red 1/2″ circle for the nose. The ears are 2 wings punched with the bird punch and the antlers are the leaf part of the same punch. I’ve just used a glue stick to adhere it all together, except the antlers, however I’ve since learned that snail adhesive is easier to use and holds it sufficiently.

To attach it to the cello bag I punched out a scallop circle which I stapled to the bag with the antlers…

Then I used double sided tape to attach the face and hide the staple. Lastly I attached a little strip of paper from the bottom of the reindeers’ heads that says Merry Christmas from…(insert child’s name). I printed these out from the computer.

A yummy, inexpensive (if a little time consuming to make) treat for the kiddies!

That’s all from me today. What have you made lately?

Happy Crafting!

Aliessa

 

 

Leave a Reply

