Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Are you sick of seeing vinyl signs yet?? January 15, 2012

I know, there’s been a lot lately – but they make great presents! So here are a couple more I made for family for Christmas…

 

 

This families are forever sign was made for my Nana.

  

 Another version of families are forever. The family surname is behind in a lighter vinyl.

 

And finally, this one was made for my parents. Growing up my mum would tell us she wanted to name our home “Gunnadoo”, because we were always gunna do something. I thought I’d make her this sentimental sign. It’s hanging in the hallway above the photos of each of the children in my family (with husbands where applicable – hopefully we’ll add some wives in the next couple of years!) that we gave to mum and dad this year for Christmas.

 Anyway, that is all for today. Only 1 more week before the kiddies head back to school. Our 3rd child starts prep this year – I hope it all goes smoothly and the only tears are mine!

Thanks for stopping in

Happy Crafting

Aliessa

 

One Response to “Are you sick of seeing vinyl signs yet??”

  1. I love love love all your vinyl signs/wood plaques. So so awesome! Making me so so envious of your cricut! 🙂 Very impressed with all your fonts too – they look gorgeous. I love the Millward’s sign and LOVE Gunnadoo – that’s an awesome story and I bet your mum loved it! Loving my tile as well – thank you so very much – I’ll remember you forever now, wherever we go! 🙂 xxx xxx xxx


Leave a Reply

