Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

June Card Class June 26, 2012

Filed under: Cards,Classes,Stampin' Up!,Thank you — aliessa @ 2:39 am

Well, June Card Class has actually been and gone, but I thought I would show you the cards we made.

Card 1 – For this card I used the new SU framelits dies and Apothecary Art stamp set. I fell in love with these as soon as I opened the Autumn Winter Mini catalogue. To colour the flowers I pulled out my pastels. Such soft, pretty tones. The background is stamped in crumb cake with the motif from Always elegant.

Card 2 – very simple, yet effective. Again I have used the framelits (2 sizes) stamped with a PTI thank you stamp (available as a thank you gift). The bottom edge of the card was die cut with SU’s new edgelit die (again from the autumn winter mini) and then embossed with the coordinating embossing folder.

Card 3 – For this card I wanted to continue the simple theme, so I started with the cherry cobbler card base, added a whisper white mat then layered on the pretty blue DSP, which has been die cut with another edgelit die (can you see the cute little scallops on the bigger scallops?). I then stamped the large Thank You (PTI) in basic black and the little always (always elegant) in cherry cobbler. Finished off with some pale blue ribbon and a craft button and twine.

 

Card 4 – This card is a straight case from the SU June promotion. The stamp set we used is called Reason to Smile. Until the end of June it is available for FREE with a $125 order, or you can purchase it for $28.95 (clear) $35.95 (wood mount). The card base is Calypso Coral, then a very vanilla mat. This has been stamped with the flower outline in 3 colours – calypso coral, pool party and tangerine tango (stamped off first). Add the sentiment in the corner (sincere salutations). Run that through the big shot with the lower edge in the polka dots embossing folder. Add a pool party scallop border and loop some twine, done!

I enjoyed this class and it’s simplicity. It gave the ladies an opportunity to have a good play with the Big Shot, which we don’t usually have time for.

What have you made lately? Have you tried something new? My next post will show you something new I’ve tried (and struggled a little with).

Thanks for stopping by, Happy Crafting!

Aliessa

 

 

Leave a Reply

