Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy (birthday) Moments March 3, 2010

While I was in the mood for stampin’ I decided to try one of the many Mojo Monday sketches I have saved away in my files. I have used Pink Pirouhette for the base card. And again I chose Raspberry Tart DSP to match.

The tiered presents I have stamped in chocolate chip and then used my blender pen to colour in the top and bottom presents. For the middle present I sponged some ink on to give it “all over coverage” quickly. The ribbon is chocolate chip.

This card was really quick & simple to make. Initially I thought “what the heck were you thinking with the colours?”, but the more I look at it, the more I like it!  

 

2 Responses to “Happy (birthday) Moments”

  1. Adele Francis Says:

    I like it too!!!! Very very nice!! Very impressed Miss Aliessa! xxx

  2. What a beautiful card! Im going to have to case this one 🙂


Leave a Reply

