Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Some scrapbooking November 29, 2010

Filed under: family stuff,scrapbooking — aliessa @ 10:05 am

A friend mentioned to me last week a great scrapbooking website 2 Peas in a Bucket, which I’m sure heaps of people know about – just not me! 🙂

Any who, I popped over to have a look and was excited by a challenge they have until this Thursday. It is to create a scrapbook layout and incorporate the lyrics of a song. This was exciting because, about 15 months ago Rob took a photo of me, Harrison and Hyrum sitting all together, nice and snuggly just enjoying the moment. Straight away I knew I wanted to scrap that photo and use the words of Rob Thomas’ song “Little Wonders”. I LOVE this song. I’ve said many times to my kids it’s my theme song. And the chorus descibes the moment captured in the photo so perfectly. So, when I saw the challenge, I decided it was about time I actually scrapped that photo.

First, this is the photo. It’s a bit grainy because it was taken on the iPhone, but I don’t care, the moment was captured, so I must make do!

I wasn’t entirely happy with the finished product – it feels like it’s missing something, but after fighting off the youngest member of our family every time I sat down to do this, I decided it will have to do! In my head all I could see was the photo and the words, so that’s enough right?

Just in case anyone is wondering the lyrics for the chorus (and the words I’ve used) are:

Our lives are made, in these small hours.

These little wonders, these twists and turns of fate

Time falls away, but these small hours,

These small hours, still remain…

I hope you’re having a great Monday, it was quite warm here!

Aliessa

 

 

One Response to “Some scrapbooking”

  1. Auntie Duck Says:

    beautiful! and so are you!! x


Leave a Reply

