Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Clever Husband strikes again! April 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — aliessa @ 4:18 am

For YEARS I have wanted one of these! But couldn’t justify the price tag – after all it’s just a toilet roll holder. Finally, my husband and I got around to making one! So excited!! And I can honestly say I really did help with this one! See those two hearts on the front? Yep, I cut them out (do I sound a little proud of myself – sorry, but sometimes I just can’t keep it in! hehe). My husband was all the muscle, with the hammer (I acted as the “clamps” holding it together), saw, staining and varnishing. And a little help from my brother-in-law as we still don’t own a router. But I am really happy with the way it has turned out. Such a nice addition to our…ahem, toilet room. 🙂

 

 

One Response to “Clever Husband strikes again!”

  1. Adele Francis Says:

    Aren’t you two just the cleverest two ever!!!! How awesome to be able to do this together!! I love it and think you two and just too too cute!!!!

    Can’t wait to see what else you two come up with together! xxx


Leave a Reply

