Fresh Cuts by Lu

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Birthday circles June 25, 2011

Filed under: birthdays,Cards,Cricut,Sure Cuts A Lot 2 — aliessa @ 4:14 am

Just popped in to share a quick card I made recently for my 9 years old son’s friend.

Papertrey Ink have recently released a number of boy and older male collections. I don’t own any of them yet, but I tried to get a similar effect on this card using a stamp set I already have.

The circles in the right hand corner are the “copy”. I really haven’t done a great job of copying it, but I think it works on the card anyway. The circles, including the red double circle with the star, are from a retired SU! set. The little present inside is from SU Party Hearty. The birthday ticket up the top and the ‘name & date’ on the right are from PTI ‘Just the Ticket’.

The star and circles with ‘ten’ cut out of it were made on my cricut, with SCAL2. I drew on the stitches around the star with a white gel pen (from smiggle). The distressed ink on the background is a really old SU stamp set (I think it was an hostess set). I had it in my pile of “give away or sell if possible”, but pulled it out to try the effect. So it might last a bit longer now ;).

Right-o that’s all for today. Thanks for stopping in, I hope you’ve found some sort of inspiration!

Happy crafting

Aliessa

 

Leave a Reply

